FAQ

Quality and safety are top priority for us. That is why we monitor the production of our bikes on site. The designs and specifications are created in Switzerland. Our suppliers manufacture and control every single bike according to our quality standards. Only the most modern production processes and machines are used for production. Because we sell our bikes directly through our online store, without salesmen, importers or intermediaries, we are able to make you benefit from all the resulting price advantages. We also maintain a direct customer relationship with you. We make every effort to implement your input and your suggestions on our bikes as quickly as possible and to keep on improving ourselves.
When you buy a bike, we grant you a 2-year warranty on everything except on wear parts. Frame and fork are included in the warranty for instance. Your warranty starts from the date of purchase and only applies to the original purchaser. The warranty expires upon resale. If you have an issue with your bike, please contact us and let us know what the problem is – we will find a solution! You can find the contact form here.
You can find our entire range directly at our online store. We have created detailed product descriptions and specifications just for you. Should you have any questions about our bikes, feel free to contact us at any time through the contact form or e-mail us at contact@ampm-gmbh.ch – we will gladly help you!
No, our concept is intended to offer a single size by bike model, suitable for the average Swiss. However, all our bikes are adjustable. Handlebars and saddle are both height-adjustable. At the end of the day, you need to feel comfortable on your bike – if you are not quite sure if our standard size is right for you, make an appointment with one of our partners to take a test ride. A list of our partners can be found here.
We offer a variety of different bicycle gearings. You will find everything in our range from no speed (single-speed) to 8 speeds. It is important that you consider where you will be riding your bike.
Single-speed/Fixie

Our single-speed bikes have only one speed. You can ride this type of bike in freewheel mode (the sprocket runs freely and if you don’t pedal, nothing happens) or in fixed-gear mode (the sprocket is fixed and the pedals spin as soon as the wheel spins on the road). You can decide in which mode you’d like to ride by simply turning the rear wheel. The single-speed bike/fixie is delivered by default in freewheel mode. It is particularly suited for riding in the city or on plain, where you only need to stand up from the saddle to bring enough momentum to manage gentle slopes.
3-speed

Our 3-speed models have a 3-speed internal-gear hub. The whole body of the derailleur is built in the rear hub. This way, gear shifting can’t be misplaced and wear is reduced to a minimum. The three speeds are designed for a specific purpose. One is for slopes, one for cozy rides on plain, and one for fast downhill rides or city rides. These models are particularly suitable for flat cities and places with little slope.
8-speed

 The models of our 8-speed range are equipped with the new Claris derailleur from Shimano. It is a classic derailleur gear that enables gear shifting through a shifter lever on the handlebars. With this bike, you will find the right speed for every terrain. This way, you stay super flexible when your ride.
Since we don’t have our own stores, we have different partner stores where you can have a look at our bikes and take a test ride. Unfortunately, every color of every bike isn’t always available. If you have a special request, please contact us so we can supply the appropriate model for you. A list of our partners can be found here.
All our bikes are available at our online store. If a specific color has sold out, it’ll be visible on the website. We however make every effort to restock accordingly. Once you’ve chosen your dream bike, you can check and place your order directly through the shopping cart.
The fastest way to get your dream bike is to pay by credit card or PayPal. We immediately receive confirmation of payment and can get your bike ready for shipping on the very same day.
After successfully placing your order, we automatically send an order confirmation to the email address you gave us that includes the invoice. Please keep this invoice should you have an issue with your bike or should it get stolen.
We ship our bikes through the Swiss Post. As soon as we receive your order/payment, it takes up to 3 days for your bike to be delivered by the post. Shipping is insured and free of charge for you. If you are not at home, the postman will leave you a note stating that your bike is ready to be picked up at the post office.
Our bikes can also be picked up directly at our showroom or at one of our partners stores. If you want to, we can also assemble your bike for you for an extra 50.- CHF – this way you’re ready to go.
Our bikes are delivered 85% assembled. A couple steps are still needed to get your bike ready to ride: the front wheel must be attached, the handlebars must be adjusted, and the pedals and saddle assembled. These steps require 20 minutes maximum. We also provide you the appropriate tools. You will find the assembly instructions for our bikes here.

FAQ

La qualité et la sécurité sont pour nous des priorités absolues. C’est pour cela que nous supervisons la production de nos vélos directement sur place. Les designs et les spécificités sont conçues en Suisse. Nos fournisseurs produisent et contrôlent chaque vélo en fonction de nos standards de qualité. Notre production est assurée uniquement par les procédés de fabrication et les machines les plus modernes. Comme nous vendons nos vélos directement via notre boutique en ligne, sans faire appel à des agents, des importateurs ou des intermédiaires, nous pouvons ainsi vous faire bénéficier des avantages de prix qui en découlent. Nous cultivons une relation client directe avec vous. Nous sommes soucieux d’appliquer vos suggestions le plus rapidement possible sur nos vélos et d’améliorer continuellement notre service.

Pour tout achat, nous délivrons une garantie de 2 ans valable sur tout sauf les pièces sujettes à l’usure normale. Le cadre et la fourche sont par exemple inclus dans la garantie. La garantie débute à la date d’achat et n’est valable que pour le premier acheteur. La garantie expire pour une revente. N’hésite pas à nous contacter en cas de problème avec ton vélo, nous trouverons forcément une solution! Le formulaire de contact se trouve ici.

Non, notre concept est prévu pour proposer une taille unique par modèle, adaptée au Suisse moyen. Toutefois, tous nos vélos sont réglables. La hauteur du guidon et de la selle peuvent être réglés individuellement. Il faut que tu te sentes bien sur ton vélo. Si tu n’es pas tout à fait certain que la taille offerte te convienne, n’hésite pas à prendre rendez-vous chez l’un de nos partenaires pour faire un essai. Tu trouveras une liste de nos partenaires ici.

Nous proposons une sélection de différents dérailleurs. D’une (single-speed) à 8 vitesses, tu trouveras ce qu’il te faut dans notre gamme. L’important est de te réfléchir à où tu souhaites rouler avec ton vélo.

Single-speed/fixie

Nos vélos single-speed disposent d’une seule vitesse. Ce type de vélo s’utilise de deux façons: en roue libre (le pignon roule librement et lorsque tu ne pédales pas, rien ne se passe), ou avec pignon fixe (le pignon est fixe et les pédales tournent dès que le vélo roule sur le sol). Tu peux choisir le mode que tu souhaites utiliser en tournant simplement la roue arrière. En règle générale, le vélo single-speed/fixie est livré en mode roue libre. Il est particulièrement conseillé pour les trajets urbains et les surfaces planes, sur lesquelles il suffit de se lever de la selle pour donner une impulsion et conquérir les petites montées.

3-vitesses

Nos modèles 3 vitesses disposent d’un moyeu à 3 vitesses intégrées. Le corps du dérailleur est construit sur le moyeu arrière. Ainsi, le changement de vitesse ne peut pas se dérégler et l’usure est réduite à un minimum. Les trois vitesses sont conçues de sorte que l’une des vitesses est adaptée aux montées, une aux trajets tranquilles à plat et une aux trajets rapides en pente ou en ville. Ces modèles sont particulièrement adaptés aux villes plates et aux lieux avec peu de côtes.

8-vitesses

Les modèles de la gamme 8 vitesses disposent du nouveau dérailleur Claris de Shimano. Il s’agit d’un dérailleur classique qui permet le changement de vitesse grâce à une commande de vitesse sur le guidon. Avec ce vélo, tu trouveras la vitesse adaptée à chaque terrain. Ainsi, tu es complètement flexible.

Comme nous n’avons pas de magasins, nous avons plusieurs partenaires chez qui vous pouvez venir regarder et essayer nos vélos. Malheureusement, tous les coloris ne sont pas toujours disponibles chez nos partenaires. Si vous avez une requête spéciale, contactez-nous pour que nous puissions mettre le modèle souhaité à disposition. Vous trouverez une liste de nos partenaires ici.

Tous nos vélos sont disponibles sur notre boutique en ligne. Si un coloris spécifique est en rupture de stock, cela est indiqué de manière visible. Nous nous efforcerons cependant de nous réapprovisionner en fonction. Une fois ton vélo de rêve sélectionné, tu peux voir et valider ta commande via ton panier.

Le moyen le plus rapide de recevoir le vélo de tes rêves est le paiement par carte de crédit ou PayPal. Nous recevons confirmation du paiement immédiatement et pouvons préparer la livraison de ton vélo le jour même.

Nous envoyons les vélos par la Poste Suisse. Une fois la commande/le paiement reçu(e), la livraison de ton vélo par la poste nécessite 3 jours maximum. L’envoi est assuré et gratuit. Si tu es absent, le facteur te laissera un avis de passage pour t’informer que ton vélo peut être retiré à la poste.

Les vélos sont livrés montés à 85% environ. Quelques étapes sont encore nécessaires pour que ton vélo soit prêt à rouler: La roue avant doit être fixée, le guidon ajusté, puis les pédales et la selle montées. Ces étapes nécessitent 20 minutes maximum. Nous vous livrons également les outils nécessaires. Les notices de montages des vélos se trouvent ici.